The Restricted Editing setting gives an administrator of an Official Group control over who can modify the Group. When the Restricted Editing setting is ‘on’, only admins of the Group will have the ability to do the following:

  • Edit the Group name
  • Add members to the Group 
  • Remove members from the Group
  • Leave the Group

An administrator can turn on the Restricted Editing setting while creating an Official Group, and any admin of an existing Official Group can change this setting at any time via the Group Settings screen in the Admin console. In both cases, simply check or uncheck the Restricted Editing checkbox. 

Below is an image of this checkbox in the Group Settings screen:

Did this answer your question?