To remove a user from an organization, click on the user’s name to open their profile page. In their user profile page, click the “Remove User” button. 

If you remove a user from an organization that is in more than one organization: 

  • They will be removed from all the organization’s Official Groups, and all group conversations containing at least one other organization member with an email domain “managed” by the removing organization. They will also be signed out of the app and must sign back in.

If you remove a user that is not in any other organization: 

  • If the organization manages the email domain of the removed user, they will be deleted from Zinc entirely, removed from the organization’s People Directory, and removed from all group conversations. 
  • If the organization does *not* manage the email domain (e.g., contractor, personal emails), they will be removed from all organization Official Groups and all group conversations containing at least one other organization member with an email domain “managed” by the Organization. They will also be signed out of the app and must sign back in.
Did this answer your question?