If you staff a hotline, you are familiar with the process of leaving the conversation in order to close the request. 

We heard the feedback that you needed a faster way to close requests and have released a hotline banner that makes closing a request just a click away! 

When you join a conversation to help someone with their request, you will see a banner at the top of the conversation. This banner shows the request status, tracks the amount of time the request has been open, and allows you to hit "Done" when the request is resolved. Clicking "Done" will automatically close the request and remove all staffers from the conversation. 

Did this answer your question?